Thursday, December 8, 2022
More
    HomeScienceWatch the Blood Moon total lunar eclipse tomorrow, the last until 2025

    Watch the Blood Moon total lunar eclipse tomorrow, the last until 2025

    On Nov. 8, the moon will offer an amazing sight that you won’t see again until 2025: a total lunar eclipse that will turn Earth’s nearest neighbor an eerie blood-red hue. If you’re planning to watch it online, you have several free options available.

    The Beaver Blood Moon lunar eclipse, as it’s called (it happens during the Full Beaver Moon of November) will begin at 3:02 a.m. EST (0802 GMT) and reaches totality at 5:16 a.m. EST (1016 GMT) before ending at 8:56 a.m. EST (1356 GMT). The “blood moon” phase will be visible from North and Central America, as well as Hawaii, Alaska and parts of South America, Asia, Australia and New Zealand, according to NASA (opens in new tab).

    RELATED ARTICLES

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisment -
    Google search engine

    Most Popular

    Recent Comments