Wednesday, February 1, 2023
More
    HomeSportAtlético Madrid vs Barcelona, La Liga: Match Thread, Live Updates

    Atlético Madrid vs Barcelona, La Liga: Match Thread, Live Updates

    FULL-TIME, Atlético 0-1 Barcelona: Barça somehow survived the Atlético pressure in the second half and found a way to get all three points. Not a great performance, but it’s a huge win nonetheless in one of the toughest atmospheres in Spain.


    SECOND HALF KICKOFF! Atlético 0-1 Barcelona: Back underway at the Wanda!


    HALFTIME, Atlético 0-1 Barcelona: Barça dominated the opening 20 minutes and scored with their only chance. Atlético dominated the final 25 minutes, created huge chances and missed them all. That’s the story of the half.


    GOAL!!! Atlético 0-1 Barcelona (Dembélé 22’): BARÇA TAKE THE LEAD!!! Pedri goes on a solo run through the middle and finds Gavi, who quickly turns and assists Ousmane Dembélé for a great finish and the opening goal!!!


    KICKOFF! Atlético 0-0 Barcelona: And we’re underway in Madrid!


    WELCOME TO THE WANDA METROPOLITANO!!! The spectacular home of Atlético Madrid in the Spanish capital is the site of a huge La Liga clash between the hosts and Barcelona, who come into this one with a chance to extend their lead at the top of the table to three points if they get a win in one of the toughest stadiums in the country against what is always a brutal opponent in Diego Simeone’s Colchoneros. This should be fun, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action. Vamos!

    (Note: the comments will be open only when the team news come out, because our commenter people love commenting and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


    LINEUPS

    BARCELONA

    Starting XI: Ter Stegen; Kounde, Araujo, Christensen, Balde; De Jong, Busquets, Pedri; Dembélé, Fati, Gavi (4-3-3)

    Substitutes: Peña (GK), Tenas (GK), Eric, Alonso, Bellerín, Roberto, Kessie, Torre, Raphinha, Ferran, Memphis

    ATLÉTICO MADRID

    Starting XI: Oblak; Molina, Savic, Giménez, Reinildo; Llorente, Koke, Barrios, Carrasco; Griezmann, Félix (4-4-2)

    Substitutes: Grbic (GK), Gomis (GK), Felipe, Marco, Reguilón, Kondogbia, Witsel, De Paul, Saúl, Lemar, Correa, Morata


    MATCH INFO

    Competition/Round: 2022-23 La Liga, Matchday 16

    Date/Time: Sunday, January 8, 2023, 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Monday)

    Venue: Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid, Spain

    Referee: Jose Luis Munuera Montero

    VAR: Alejandro José Hernández Hernández

    HOW TO WATCH

    On TV: ESPN Deportes (USA), Not Available (Canada, Spain), Viaplay Sports 1, ITV 4 (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), Sports18 (India), others

    Online: ESPN+ (USA), LaLigaTV, ITVX (UK), DAZN (Spain), others


    Matchday Thread Rules

    We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

    Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, watch the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, don’t discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do it will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend one another.

    Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!

    RELATED ARTICLES

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisment -
    Google search engine

    Most Popular

    Recent Comments