Monday, October 3, 2022
    HomeSportFalcons 2022 roster cuts tracker

    Falcons 2022 roster cuts tracker

    It’s a tough couple of days in the NFL, where hundreds of players are going to go from roster hopefuls to seeking a new team. The Falcons are no exception, as they have to cut 27 players by 4 p.m. tomorrow.

    We don’t know when Atlanta will announce their cuts, as it could be any time between now and late tomorrow afternoon, but we do know there are some very tough calls to be made at position groups like wide receiver and the defensive line, where multiple depth options played extremely well this summer. We’ll see who stays and who goes soon enough, and we’ll round up updates here as they come in. Remember, again, that this is a fraught time for NFL players and do be kind in your reactions.


    • Per ESPN’s Mike Rothstein, tackle Leroy Watson and inside linebacker Dorian Etheridge are being waived. Watson is a long-term developmental project at tackle and Etheridge is a capable reserve and special teamer, so don’t be surprised if one or both lands back on the practice squad.
    • Atlanta continues to whittle down a deep receiver position, with Cameron Batson joining Darby and Berryhill in today’s list of cuts.
    • It appears there either will not be a fourth running back on the roster or the team will add an outside option, as the Falcons are reportedly cutting veteran back Qadree Ollison.
    • Rookie undrafted free agent Stanley Berryhill has also been waived, per ESPN’s Mike Rothstein. Berryhill’s special teams ability and promise as a receiver make him an interesting long-term prospect, but I’m not sure if he’ll re-join Atlanta’s practice squad or not.
    • Rookie guard Justin Shaffer is among the early reported cuts. The ferocious run blocker out of Georgia primarily ran with the third-team offensive line in camp, but by all accounts is a player the Falcons like and will likely be back on the practice squad. Elijah Wilkinson and Chris Lindstrom are your starters, with Jalen Mayfield and Colby Gossett likely to make the roster.
    • Veteran tight end MyCole Pruitt has also been cut. His ties to Arthur Smith and blocking skills make him another strong bet for the practice squad, but it may depend on what the team decides to do with rookie John FitzPatrick.
    • Frank Darby is the first reported cut. I had thought he came on strong enough to make the roster at the end, but instead he seems likely to land on Atlanta’s practice squad.
    • Caleb Huntley was reported shortly thereafter by Mike Rothstein at ESPN. Huntley had been competing with Qadree Ollison for one spot on the roster, and is a logical practice squad candidate.

    Here’s the current roster, from our frequently updated 2022 roster tracker:


    QB Marcus Mariota

    QB Desmond Ridder

    QB/TE Feleipe Franks

    RB Tyler Allgeier

    RB Damien Williams

    RB/WR/KR Cordarrelle Patterson

    RB Avery Williams

    FB Keith Smith

    FB/TE John Raine

    WR Drake London

    WR Bryan Edwards

    WR Olamide Zaccheaus

    WR Damiere Byrd

    WR KhaDarel Hodge

    WR KeeSean Johnson

    WR/KR Jared Bernhardt

    TE Kyle Pitts

    TE Anthony Firkser

    TE Parker Hesse

    TE John FitzPatrick

    TE Tucker Fisk

    T Jake Matthews

    T Kaleb McGary

    T Germaine Ifedi

    T Tyler Vrabel

    G Elijah Wilkinson

    G Jalen Mayfield

    G Chris Lindstrom

    G Ryan Neuzil

    G/T Colby Gossett

    C Matt Hennessy

    C Drew Dalman

    C Jonotthan Harrison


    DL Grady Jarrett

    DL Marlon Davidson

    DL Ta’Quon Graham

    DL Nick Thurman

    DL Anthony Rush

    DL Abdullah Anderson

    DL Darrion Daniels

    DL Derrick Tangelo

    DL Timothy Horne

    OLB Adetokunbo Ogundeji

    OLB Lorenzo Carter

    OLB Arnold Ebiketie

    OLB DeAngelo Malone

    OLB Quinton Bell

    OLB Jordan Brailford

    ILB Deion Jones

    ILB Rashaan Evans

    ILB Nick Kwiatkoski

    ILB Mykal Walker

    ILB Troy Andersen

    LB Nate Landman

    CB A.J. Terrell

    CB Casey Hayward

    CB Isaiah Oliver

    CB Darren Hall

    CB DeAundre Alford

    CB Corey Ballentine

    CB Mike Ford

    CB Matt Hankins

    S Richie Grant

    S Jaylinn Hawkins

    S Erik Harris

    S Dean Marlowe

    S/CB Teez Tabor

    S Henry Black

    Special Teams

    K Younghoe Koo

    P Bradley Pinion

    LS Liam McCullough



    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisment -
    Google search engine

    Most Popular

    Recent Comments