Monday, December 5, 2022
More
    HomeTechnologyAmazon's 2022 Echo and Ring Launch Event: How to Get All the...

    Amazon’s 2022 Echo and Ring Launch Event: How to Get All the Details Live

    Amazon logo

    Sarah Tew/CNET

    The economy may be struggling, with consumer confidence at its lowest point in years, but that hasn’t stopped the tech industry from preparing for the holiday shopping season with a torrent of new product releases.

    In August, Samsung showed off its Galaxy Z Fold 4 and Galaxy Z Flip 4 folding phones. Earlier this month, Apple announced its iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Pro and Apple Watch Ultra. Chipmaker Nvidia has shown off a new series of graphics cards, the $1,599 RTX 4090 and $899 RTX 4080. And Google and Microsoft are also expected to hold events on Oct. 6 and Oct. 12, respectively.

    On Wednesday, Amazon will hold its big product event for the year, during which we usually get upgrades to popular devices like the Echo Dot, which normally starts at $50 but is regularly on sale for as little as $19. There’s also Amazon’s Ring home security subsidiary

    But Amazon is also known for throwing wacky ideas at the wall to see what sticks, like adding Alexa smarts to a microwave or an analog clock. Last year, the company unveiled the Amazon Glow for kids and the Halo View fitness tracker. It also showed off the Ring Alarm Pro home security system and a flying Always Home Cam drone to watch your home when you’re away. We also got a look at Astro, Amazon’s ambitious robot assistant, which is still in limited sales and testing.

    Amazon has a lot planned for the next few months. In addition to this hardware and services event, the company will hold its second Prime Day, known as the Prime Early Access Sale, next month. Part of the point of this event is to drum up attention for that big shopping day. That new sale will be in addition to Amazon’s usual Black Friday and Cyber Monday deals ahead of the holidays. Amazon has also been expanding its Prime Video service with live events like NFL Thursday Night Football games.

    When

    Amazon’s event is scheduled to start Wednesday, Sept. 28, at 9 a.m. PT / noon ET / 5 p.m. BST / Sept. 29 at 2 a.m. AEST. (Here’s a helpful time zone converter so you can find out when the event will be in your area.)

    Where

    Amazon’s event will be invite-only for the press and won’t be streamed publicly like some other companies’ events are. But we’ll be covering everything here on CNET with a live blog, as well as news stories, analysis and reviews you can get only from us. So make sure to follow along.

    RELATED ARTICLES

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisment -
    Google search engine

    Most Popular

    Recent Comments