Wednesday, September 28, 2022
More
    HomeTechnologyUbisoft Forward September 2022: How to Watch and What to Expect

    Ubisoft Forward September 2022: How to Watch and What to Expect

    The Ubisoft Forward showcase is returning for another exciting event that promises to give fans a glimpse at not only Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope and Skull and Bones, but also a “peek at the future” of the Assassin’s Creed franchise.

    IGN is carrying the stream and, as usual, this watch guide will provide you with everything you need to know to watch the latest Ubisoft Forward, including when it starts, a list of places you can watch it with us, and what you can expect to see at the show.

    Ubisoft Forward (September 2022) Start Time

    The upcoming Ubisoft Forward takes place on Saturday, September 10 at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm BST. If you live in Australia, that translates to Sunday, September 11 at 5am AEST. There will also be a pre-show that begins at 11:35am PT/2:35pm ET/7:35pm BST. In AEST, that translates to 4:35am.

    Where to Watch the Ubisoft Forward (September 2022)

    If you’re interested in watching the upcoming Ubisoft Forward, we’ll be hosting the stream here and across our many channels on platforms like YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and more. Here’s the full list of places you can watch it with us:

    What to Expect at the Ubisoft Forward (September 2022)

    As previously mentioned, Ubisoft has already confirmed that Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope and Skull and Bones will be featured in this month’s Ubisoft Forward. It also confirmed there will be a “special Assassin’s Creed showcase offering a peak at the future of the franchise.”

    While Ubisoft didn’t confirm it one way or another, we very well may learn more about the much-anticipated Assassin’s Creed Infinity. Announced in July 2021, Assassin’s Creed Infinity will be a new “cross-studio, collaborative” project that is reportedly set to be an online platform that will include multiple historical settings and evolve over time, much like Fortnite and Grand Theft Auto Online.

    Ubisoft did, however, confirm that Assassin’s Creed Mirage will be part of the show. This new game was annonuced following a leak in early September and looks to star Basim from Assassin’s Creed Valhalla. Mirage was said to originally have been an expansion, but it has been turned into a standalone game and is expected to be released later this year.

    Every Ubisoft Game in Development

    We also may learn more about the future of Ubisoft’s other franchises, including Far Cry, Watch Dogs, Rainbow Six, and more. The delayed Prince of Persia remake also stands a chance at showing up.

    Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora is another game currently in development at Ubisoft alongside Beyond Good and Evil 2, a team battle arena game called Project Q, XDefiant, a remake of Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell, and a narrative-driven, open-world Star Wars game.

    Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

    RELATED ARTICLES

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisment -
    Google search engine

    Most Popular

    Recent Comments