Sunday, October 2, 2022
More
    HomeTechnologyTokyo Game Show 2022 Schedule: How to Watch Live

    Tokyo Game Show 2022 Schedule: How to Watch Live

    Tokyo Game Show 2022 is nearly here and promises to offer exciting reveals and updates on some of the most anticipated games we can’t wait to play and games we may not even know about yet. From Xbox to Capcom to Sega and so many more, some of the biggest developers in the world are attending.

    This Tokyo Game Show 2022 schedule and watch guide will provide you with everything you need to know about te event, including when TGS starts, a list of places you can watch the streams, and what you can expect to see at the show.

    When Is the Tokyo Game Show 2022?

    Tokyo Game Show 2022 takes place Thursday, September 15 through Sunday, September 18, and the show will have panels running throughout each of its five days.

    Where Can You Watch the Tokyo Game Show 2022?

    If you’re interested in watching the upcoming Tokyo Game Show 2022, you can watch some of the biggest streams right here.

    STREAMING HERE ON IGN:

    Here are the seven livestreams we will be hosting, when they start and end, and where to watch them:

    THURSDAY

    • Tokyo Game Show 2022 Xbox Stream
      • DATE: Thursday, Sept 15th
      • TIME: 2am – 2:50am PT / 5am – 5:50am ET / 10am – 10:50am BST
    • TGS 2022 Capcom Online Program
      • DATE: Thursday, Sept 15th
      • TIME: 7am – 7:50am PT / 10am – 10:50am ET / 3pm – 3:50pm BST

    FRIDAY

    • 505 Games Upcoming New Titles TGS 2022
      • TIME: 2am – 2:50am PT / 5am – 5:50am ET / 10am – 10:50am BST
    • TGS 2022 KOEI TECMO Special Program! Atelier Ryza 3, Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty
      • TIME: 3am – 3:50am PT / 6am – 6:50am ET / 11am – 11:50am BST
    • “SEGA NEW” TGS 2022 Special
      • TIME: 4am – 4:50am PT / 7am – 7:50am ET / 12pm – 12:50pm BST
    • [KONAMI] The Latest Information – Special Program Just Before the Public Day!
      • 5am – 5:50am PT/8am – 8:50am ET / 1pm – 1:50pm BST
    • TGS 2022 Street Fighter 6 Special Program
      • 8am – 8:50am PT/11am – 11:50am ET/4pm – 4:50pm BST

    You can watch the above mentioned streams on Sept 15th and 16th on any of the following IGN channels. For everything else not mentioned above as you’ll see in the full schedule below, catch the other streams on Tokyo Game Show’s YouTube and Twitch.

    Tokyo Game Show 2022 Full Schedule

    While we presented the Tokyo Game Show 2022 schedule in Pacific Time, we also wanted to include the time difference for other time zones to help ensure you won’t miss a thing!

    Wednesday, September 14th Recap:

    • TGS 2022 Opening Program
    • TGS 2022 Keynote [Nothing Stops Gaming]
    • Gamera Games Now Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special
    • JeSU 2022 eスポーツ日本代表選手 お披露目会
    • New Product Announcement by BenQ MOBIUZ and ZOWIE

    Thursday, September 15

    • Japan Game Awards 2022 Games of the Year Division – 12am – 1:50am PT/3am – 4:50am ET/8am – 9:50am BST/4pm – 5:50pm JST/5pm – 6:50pm AEST.
    • Tokyo Game Show 2022 Xbox Stream – 2am – 2:50am PT/5am – 5:50am ET/10am – 10:50am BST/6pm – 6:50pm JST/7pm – 7:50pm AEST.
    • “Life Makeover” Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special Episode – 3am – 3:50am PT/6am – 6:50am ET/11am – 11:50am BST/7pm – 7:50pm JST/8pm – 8:50pm AEST.
    • Assault Lily Last Bullet – 4am – 4:50am PT/7am – 7:50am ET/12pm – 12:50pm BST/8pm – 8:50pm JST/9pm – 9:50pm AEST.
    • ONE PIECE ODYSSEY TGS 2022 SP – 6am – 6:50am PT/9am – 9:50am ET/2pm – 2:50pm BST/10pm – 10:50pm JST/11pm – 11:50pm AEST.
    • TGS 2022 Capcom Online Program – 7am – 7:50am PT/10am – 10:50am ET/3pm – 3:50pm BST/11pm – 11:50pm JST. If you live in Australia, that translates to September 16 at 12am – 12:50am AEST.
    • Prime Gaming Live at Tokyo Game Show – 8pm – 9:50pm PT/12pm – 1:50am ET. If you live in the UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 16 at 4am – 5:50am BST/12pm – 1:50pm JST/1pm – 2:50pm AEST.

    Friday, September 16

    • Sense of Wonder Night 2022(SOWN2022) – 12am – 1:50am PT/3am – 4:50am ET/8am – 9:50am BST/4pm – 5:50pm JST/5pm – 6:50pm AEST.
    • 505 Games Upcoming New Titles TGS 2022 – 2am – 2:50am PT/5am – 5:50am ET/10am – 10:50am BST/6pm – 6:50pm JST/7pm – 7:50pm AEST.
    • TGS 2022 KOEI TECMO Special Program! Atelier Ryza 3, Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty – 3am – 3:50am PT/6am – 6:50am ET/11am – 11:50am BST/7pm – 7:50pm JST/8pm – 8:50pm AEST.
    • “SEGA NEW” TGS 2022 Special – 4am – 4:50am PT/7am – 7:50am ET/12pm – 12:50pm BST/8pm – 8:50pm JST/9pm – 9:50pm AEST.
    • [KONAMI] The Latest Information – Special Program Just Before the Public Day! – 5am – 5:50am PT/8am – 8:50am ET/1pm – 1:50pm BST/9pm – 9:50pm JST/10pm – 10:50pm AEST.
    • SQUARE ENIX PRESENTS, “EIKO KANO’S CRITIKANO HIT: Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special Episode” – 6am – 7:50am PT/9am – 10:50am ET/2pm – 3:50pm BST/10pm – 11:50pm JST/11pm – 12:50am AEST.
    • TGS 2022 Street Fighter 6 Special Program – 8am – 8:50am PT/11am – 11:50am ET/4pm – 4:50pm BST/9pm – 9:50pm JST/10pm – 10:50pm AEST. If you Live in Japan or Australia, that translates to September 17 at 12am – 12:50am JST/1am – 1:50am JST.
    • “SAMURAI MAIDEN” Will Be Exhibited at the TGS 2022 Official Live Stream! – 7pm – 7:50pm PT/10pm – 10:50pm ET. If you live in the UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 17 at 3am – 3:50am BST/11am – 11:50am JST/12pm – 12:50pm AEST.
    • 「DONUTS GAMES情報局」- 8pm – 8:50pm PT/11pm – 11:50pm ET. If you live in the UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 17 at 4am – 4:50am BST/12pm – 12:50pm JST/1pm – 1:50pm AEST.
    • Wisdom X Fantasy!The Latest Game Information of “Three Kingdoms Tactics” and “Orient Arcadia” from Qookka Entertainment Limited Will Be Released in the TGS Live Broadcast! – 9pm – 10:50pm PT. If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 17 at 12am – 1:50am ET/5am – 6:50am BST/1pm – 2:50pm JST/2pm – 3:50pm AEST.
    • 日本ゲーム大賞2022「アマチュア部門」 発表授賞式 – 9pm – 11pm PT. If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 17 at 12am – 2am ET/5am – 7am BST/1pm – 3pm JST/2pm – 4pm AEST.
    • Puzzle & Dragons Champions Cup TOKYO GAME SHOW 2022 Finals – 11pm – 12:50am PT. If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 17 at 2am – 3:50am ET/7am – 8:50am BST/3pm – 4:50pm JST/4pm – 5:50pm AEST.

    Saturday, September 17

    • Happinet GAME FES in TGS 2022 Online – 1am – 1:50am PT/4am – 4:50am ET/9am – 9:50am BST/5pm – 5:50pm JST/6pm – 6:50pm AEST.
    • HoYoverse Special Program in TGS 2022 – 2am – 3:50am PT/5am – 6:50am ET/10am – 11:50am BST/6pm – 7:50pm JST/7pm – 8:50pm AEST.
    • Fingger Festival in TGS 2022 Online – 4am – 4:50am PT/7am – 7:50am ET/12pm – 12:50pm BST/8pm – 8:50pm JST/9pm – 9:50pm AEST.
    • MEGATON Lab. in TGS 2022 – 5am – 5:50am PT/8am – 8:50am ET/1pm – 1:50pm BST/9pm – 9:50pm JST/10pm – 10:50pm AEST.
    • Aniplex & DeskWorksNew RPG Special Program – 6am – 6:50am PT/9am – 9:50am ET/2pm – 2:50pm BST/10pm – 10:50pm JST/11pm – 11:50pm AEST.
    • Vicious Sin-resonating RPG “LIMBUS COMPANY” TGS 2022 Special Program – 7am – 7:50am PT/10am – 10:50am ET/3pm – 3:50pm BST/11pm – 11:50pm JST. If you live in Australia, that translates to September 18 at 12am – 12:50am AEST.
    • Online Experience Tour – 6pm – 7:50pm PT/9pm – 10:50pm ET. If you live in the UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 18 at 2am – 3:50am BST/10am – 11:50am JST/11am – 12:50pm AEST.
    • 日本ゲーム大賞2022「U18部門」 決勝大会 – 6pm – 8pm PT/9pm – 11pm ET. If you live in the UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 18 at 2am – 4am BST/10am – 12pm JST/11am – 1pm AEST.
    • 日本電子専門学校 TGS2022 – 8pm – 8:50pm PT/11pm – 11:50pm ET. If you live in the UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 18 at 4am – 4:50am BST/12pm – 12:50pm JST/1pm – 1:50pm AEST.
    • Japan Game Awards 2022 Futuer Division – 9pm – 10:50pm PT. If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 18 at 12am – 1:50am ET/5am – 6:50am BST/1pm – 2:50pm JST/2pm – 3:50pm AEST.

    Sunday, September 18

    • Ninjala TGS 2022 Cup Finals – 12am – 12:50am PT/3am – 3:50am ET/8am – 8:50am BST/4pm – 4:50pm JST/5pm – 5:50pm AEST.
    • 110 Industries Presents Wanted: Dead – 1am – 1:50am PT/4am – 4:50am ET/9am – 9:50am BST/5pm – 5:50pm JST/6pm – 6:50pm AEST.
    • Call of Duty Modern Warfare II – 2am – 2:50am PT/5am – 5:50am ET/10am – 10:50am BST/6pm – 6:50pm JST/7pm – 7:50pm AEST.
    • TGS 2022 ENDING PROGRAM – 3am – 3:50am PT/6am – 6:50am ET/11am – 11:50am BST/7pm – 7:50pm JST/8pm – 8:50pm AEST.

    What to Expect at the Tokyo Game Show 2022

    After three years, the Tokyo Game Show is back in person and it’s welcoming the public to see the future of video games from some of the biggest developers from across the globe. You can see what was announced last year at TGS 2021 to get a better idea of TGS, although keep in mind the past few years were digital events only, and this one is in-person! For those attending in-person this year, you can expect booths and experiences for Smartphone Games, VR/AR, e-Sports, Game School, Indie Games and Indie Game “Selected Exhibit” and New Stars Area (Asia/Eastern Europe/Latin).

    Developer List Attending TGS 2022

    • Xbox
    • Capcom
    • Sega
    • Square Enix
    • Koei Tecmo
    • Konami
    • HoYoverse
    • (and more!)

    Xbox Games

    Xbox has revealed that it will be providing updates on “existing titles from Xbox Game Studios and titles launching from developer partners that we hope will delight players here in Japan, across Asia and around the world.” Here’s what to expect from Xbox at TGS this year.

    <a href=

    Xbox Tokyo Game Show

    More Games from Capcom, Konami and Koei Tecmo

    There’s plenty more to look forward to, as Konami will announce an unknown game in a “world-loved” series, Koei Tecmo will be showcasing more of Atelier Ryza 3: Alchemist of the End & the Secret Key and Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty, and Street Fighter 6 will have a dedicated stream providing fans with the latest updates on the much-anticipated next entry in the legendary fighting series.

    Besides Street Fighter 6, we very well may learn more about Resident Evil 4 Remake, Exoprimal, Mega Man Battle Network Legacy Collection, or Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak from Capcom. While RE4 is a mystery, we do know that guests of TGS will be able to check out Resident Evil Village on PlayStation VR 2 for the first time.

    <a href=

    PlayStation VR 2

    Square Enix Games

    Square Enix doesn’t have a traditional presentation, but it will have a stream that will showcase more Forspoken, Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VIII Reunion, and Star Ocean 6: The Divine Show via the hosts of the EIKO KANO’s CRITIKANO HIT series. (Also see: every Square Enix game in development).

    Other panels include those focused on, but not limited to:

    News

    What is the Tokyo Game Show?

    Tokyo Game Show (TGS) is one of the world’s largest events in gaming and has been around since the 1990s! TGS usually hosts big gaming exhibitors and developers including Xbox, Square Enix, Ubisoft, Capcom, Konami, miHoYo, Bandai Namco, and many more. The event is usually filled with showroom announcements, interviews and much more excitement around anticipated games and new games alike. Even when the event was digital-only more recently, TGS continued to stream announcements and keep the lights on for us all.

    In fact, “Nothing Stops Gaming” is the theme this year, representing the “transformative power to bring joy and foster community” in gaming, despite recent years’ challenges the world has faced.

    RELATED ARTICLES

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisment -
    Google search engine

    Most Popular

    Recent Comments