Monday, October 3, 2022
More
    HomeTechnologyWhat Time Is the Next State of Play Livestream?

    What Time Is the Next State of Play Livestream?

    What time is Sony PlayStation’s State of Play livestream, and when and where can you watch it? State of Play is Sony’s recurring digital show, broadcast live intermittently throughout the year. Each one focuses on different things: sometimes PS5 and PS4 exclusives, other times third-party titles, and occasionally just on a single game. So, when is the next State of Play, and what will it show? In this guide, we’re going to give you all the details you need to tune in.

    State of Play: What Time Is Sony PlayStation’s Livestream?

    The next State of Play livestream takes place on Thursday 2nd June, 2022. Below is a handy list of start times so you can figure out when to tune in depending on your timezone:

    • North America: 3pm PDT / 4pm MDT / 5pm CDT / 6pm EDT
    • UK/Ire: 11pm BST
    • Europe: 12am CEST / 1am EEST
    • Asia/Oceania: 7am JST / 6am AWST / 8am AEST

    State of Play: Where Can You Watch the Next Sony PlayStation Livestream?

    You’ll be able to watch the next State of Play on Sony’s official YouTube and Twitch channels through the respective links. You’ll also be able to watch along with us right here on Push Square, as we will be hosting the show with a blog and live user chat. Join us!

    Of course, if you can’t watch State of Play as it goes out live, we will share all the news on the homepage as soon as possible so you can catch up later.

    State of Play: What Games Will Be Shown or Announced?

    Sony has stated that the upcoming State of Play will feature “exciting reveals from our third-party partners”. This means we should see a wide variety of PS5 and PS4 games from numerous different publishers. No specific games from third parties are confirmed to be in the State of Play. There’s also no mention of first-party announcements, so don’t expect any updates on God of War Ragnarok or other PlayStation exclusives.

    However, Sony does say we’ll also be getting “a sneak peek at several games in development for PlayStation VR2”. This will be our first meaningful look at what to expect from PSVR2’s initial software lineup, which is pretty exciting! Horizon Call of the Mountain, a VR adventure in Guerrilla’s action RPG series, is confirmed to make an appearance.

    We’ve drawn up some predictions about the new State of Play, and we invite you to join the conversation in the comments.

    State of Play: How Long Will Sony PlayStation’s Livestream Be?

    The next State of Play will be “nearly 30 minutes” in length, so there should be a good amount shown off.


    Are you looking forward to the next State of Play livestream? Tell us in the comments below.

    RELATED ARTICLES

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    - Advertisment -
    Google search engine

    Most Popular

    Recent Comments